top of page

Executive Board

To contact any of our below board members use (unless stated otherwise).

Natalie Garrett Brown.jpg

Chair: Dr. Natalie Garrett Brown

University of East London


Treasurer: Darren Carr

Northern School of Contemporary Dance


Vice Chair: Dr. Laura Griffiths

Leeds Beckett University

Secretary: Dr. Noyale Colin

University of Winchester

For more information on any of the board members please click on the images.

Board Members

To contact any of our below board members use email


Kayla Dougan Bowtell

University of Lincoln

jo breslin.jpg

Jo Breslin

Politics and Advocacy Representative

De Montfort University

Jamieson Dryburgh.jpg

Dr. Jamieson Dryburgh

Early Careers Working Group Representative

Trinity Laban

ABC_1576 copy.jpg

Kathryn Stamp

Coventry University


Mid-Careers Working Group Representative

University of Surrey

The responsibilities of the Executive, include;

  • The arrangement of ordinary/general meetings and the setting of agenda

  • The execution of business in line with the organisation’s aims or as referred to it by membership (including the provision to appoint individual members or sub-groups of members to carry forward specific items of business as deemed appropriate),

  • The calling of emergency meetings

  • Responsibility for ongoing business

  • Speaking for the subject domain in matters of national and international debate.

bottom of page